Bahamas Airline and Vacation Package Information at a Glance

Airlines Serving the Islands:
Airline Telephone Numbers:

Air Canada: 888-247-2262, www.aircanada.com
Air Sunshine: 800-327-8900, fax 954-359-8211,
www.airsunshine.com
American Airlines: 800-433-7300
American Eagle: 800-433-7300, www.aa.com
Bahamasair: 800-222-4262, fax 305-593-6246,
www.bahamasair.com
Bel Air Transport: 954-524-9814, fax 954-524-0115
Chalk’s Ocean Airways: 800-424-2857,
www.chalksoceanairways.com
Delta: 800-359-7664, www.delta.com
Gulfstream (Continental): 800-525-0280, www.continental.com
Island Air Charters: 800-444-9904, fax 954-760-9157
Island Express: 954-359-0380, fax 954-359-7944
Jet Blue Airways: 800-538-2583, www.jetblue.com
Lynx Air: 954-491-7576, fax 954-491-8361
Major Air: 242-352-5778, fax 242-352-5788
Pan Am Air Bridge: 800-424-2557, fax 305-371-3259
Sandpiper Air: 242-328-7591, fax 242-328-5069
Southern Air: 242-323-6833,
242-300-0155 (toll-free)
Spirit Airlines: 242-377-6150
Twin Air: 954-359-8266, fax 954-359-8271
USAirways Express: 800-622-1015,
www.usairways.com
Virgin Atlantic: 800-744-7477

Package Operators:

American Airlines Vacations:  800-321-2121, www.aavacations.com.
Air Jamaica Vacations: 800-523-5585, www.airjamaicavacations.com.
Apple Vacations: www.applevacations.com.
British Airways Vacations: 800-AIRWAYS, www.britishairways.com.
Classic Custom Vacations: sold only through travel agents, but you can visit their website at www.classicvacations.com.
Continental Airlines Vacations: 800-301-3800, www.covacations.com.
Delta Vacations: 800-221-6666, www.deltavacations.com.
Liberty Travel: 888-271-1584, www.libertytravel.com.
Tour Scan, Inc: 800-962-2080, www.tourscan.com.
Travel Impressions: www.travelimpressions.com (book through travel agents only).
USAir Vacations: 800-455-0123, www.usairvacations.com.
Vacation Express: 800-309-4717, www.vacationexpress.com.
Charter Airlines - Florida
Dolphin Atlantic Airlines:  800-353-8010, fax 954-359-8009
Trans-Caribbean Air:         888-239-2929, fax 954-434-2171
Resort Charter Airlines
Deep Water Cay Club:       954-359-0488, fax 954-359-9488
Fernandez Bay Village, Cat Island: 800-9490-1905
fax 954-474-4864
Great Harbour Cay, Berry Islands: 800-343-7256
Greenwood Beach Resort, Cat Island: 242-342-3053
Hawk’s Nest Club, Cat Island: 242-357-7257
Riding Rock Inn, San Salvador: 800-272-1492
Small Hope Bay Lodge, Andros: 800-223-6961
Stella Maris Resort, Long Island: 800-426-0466

For visitors arriving by air, the Bahamas are served through Nassau by most US airlines and by international airlines from Canada and Europe, and to a slightly more limited degree through Freeport.

The Out Islands are served mainly by Bahamas Air via connections in Nassau and Freeport.

The Bahamas is also a major destination for the cruise ship industry
 
Look for the best airline and car rental deals, and hot travel offers, with these three aggregators, which provide travelers with an up-to-date search tool to compare prices on travel, airfares and car rentals of all ratings:

Check on Cheap Flightsto the Bahamas

Check for Cheap Rental Cars in the Bahamas

Find the best hotel rates in the Bahamas:

hot Travel Deals to the Bahamas

 

Know Before You Go!